Posted in Family Happenings

A Lovely Birthday

It was my 35th birthday on Sunday. I had a lovely day. My dear mother cooked a tasty lunch for my two sisters and their families along with my family – a total of 20 people.

In the afternoon we went to the Halswell Domain where we had rides on a miniture train. The track runs through a small forest, over bridges, through swamps and grass. The wind was chilly but we wrapped the children up well and huddled together on the train carriages to keep warm.

Before tea my talented older sister instructed the children in Theatre Sports. This was really entertaining for us and the children.

My dear mother also cooked us dinner after which we took the children home to bed. (45 minute drive)

I was spoiled with some lovely gifts. Mike gave me a telescope. We found Jupiter. It looked a red – blue colour. We also saw the moon’s craters and mountains.

On a day like this I thank God for such a lovely family – my husband, my children, my parents, my sisters and their families.

Author:

Married, former nurse, 11 children, homeschooling, Christian, 45y, like gardening, sewing, music making, art and craft, teaching children to read

Leave a Reply

