Posted in Thoughts

Crocs for an old croc

Crocs

My legs had been aching by about 5pm. You would kind of expect that though. Each day I have clothes to wash, nine people to feed (we never eat out) and a nine month old baby to chase. Not to mention my sweet 2 year old to care for and 5 lovely boys to keep busy and positively focused. Of course I’d have tired legs! I felt like an “old croc”.
The constant pain made me rethink my situation. We have a concrete floor in our house. Half of the floor is vinyl and the rest carpet. It was summer and I love spending my days with bare feet. Maybe this had something to do with it.
So I invested in some crocs. They are light, non slip, odour-proof and come in bright colours. Once I began wearing them, I didn’t want to take them off. And within ten days my leg pain had gone!!! Now I can walk longer and do more because it doesn’t hurt.


Author:

Married, former nurse, 11 children, homeschooling, Christian, 45y, like gardening, sewing, music making, art and craft, teaching children to read

Leave a Reply

