Posted in Projects, Thoughts

Fun with Flowers on a Rainy Day

I picked some roses yesterday from the rose garden my boys made for me last year. I have had so much joy from this rose garden.

A few months ago I bought some bedraggled looking plants from a bargain bin at Oderings. Most had no labels and one turned out to be Gypsophila. It grew very well and now has dainty blooms. I just love how gypsophila goes with roses.

At a ladies event at church we did flower arranging which I hadn’t done for years. I really enjoyed the creative juices it awoke in me. So today I rearranged my rose arrangement adding gypsophila. I’m really glad God made flowers. It is his blessing to me. I also am grateful that he made us to be creative like him.

Rosy Posy
Rosy Posy
Author:

Married, former nurse, 11 children, homeschooling, Christian, 45y, like gardening, sewing, music making, art and craft, teaching children to read

Leave a Reply

